CATALYST ($20,000+)

Judith Bachner and Eric Lasley
Bobbie and Jon Gilbert
Joan and Irwin Jacobs Fund of the Jewish Community Foundation

CREATOR ($10,000–19,999)

Bjorn Bjerede and Josephine Kiernan
Phyllis and Daniel Epstein
George Clement Perkins Endowment

ADVOCATE ($2,500–9,999)

Joan J. Bernstein ArtPower Student Engagement Endowment Fund
Maureen and C. Peter Brown
Anne Marie Pleska and Luc Cayet
In Memory of Jennifer A. Dennis
Renita Greenberg and Jim Allison
Ronald and Wynonna Goldman
Hamburger Chamber Music Series Endowment Fund
Jack Lampl
Marilyn and Charles Perrin
Ruth S. Stern ArtPower Student Engagement Fund
Barbara and Sam Takahashi
Molli M. Wagner

GUARDIAN ($1,000–2,499)

Janice P. Alper
Joyce F. Axelrod and Joseph J. Fisch
Janice Steinberg and John J. Cassidy
Elizabeth Clarquist
Alain Cohen and Denise Warren
Marilyn J. Colby
William J. Coltellaro and Eric A. Cohen
Martha and Edward Dennis
Wita and Ed Gardiner
Edward and Arlene Pelavin
Sharon Perkowski
Howard and Kathy Pippen
Robert and Lauren Resnik
Edith and Paul Sanchez
Kim Signoret-Paar
Judith and Lee Talner
Patricia and Christopher Weil of The Weil Family Foundation

CONTRIBUTOR ($500–999)

Constance Beardsley
George and Varda Backus
Teresa and Sam Buss
Janice and Nelson Byrne
Turea Erwin
Zdenka Fronek
Elaine Galinson and Herb Solomon Fund of the
Jewish Community Foundation
Mark A. Geyer
Pariya Ghayyem
DeDe Herst and Denny Cook
Turea Erwin
Zdenka Fronek
Elaine Galinson and Herb Solomon Fund of the Jewish Community Foundation
Mark A. Geyer

CONTRIBUTOR ($500–999) – cont.

Pariya Ghayyem
DeDe Herst and Denny Cook
Nora Jaffe
Harry M. Mattheny
Phyllis and Edward Mirsky
Nessa O’Shaughnessy
Walter L Olsen
Douglas and Eva Richman
Jodyne F. Roseman
Jeanette Stevens
James and Kathleen Stiven
Joyce R. and Edward M. Strauss
Elizabeth G. Taft
Carey G. Wall
Gabriele K. Wienhausen
Jerry R. Witt
Patrice and Douglas Ziedonis

SPARK ($250–499)

K. Andrew Achterkirchen
Paulyne Becerra
Francine Deutsch and Carole A. Leland
Jennifer and Barry Greenberg
Robin B. Luby
William L. Michalsky
Hans E. Nansen
Barbara and Rodney Orth
Brian P. Palenik
Jodyne F. Roseman
Phillippe Sirand
Nessa O’Shaughnessy
Penelope H. and John B. West

SUPPORTER ($10–249)

Susanna M. Ball
Angela Bartee
Debra D. Bass
Mary L. Beebe
John H. Chalmers
Alaina Dall
Edith Drcar
Douglas Flaker
Beverly Fremont
Lisa M. Hampton
Cheryl D. Harrelson
Cynthia Kroll and Arden R. Hall
Karen T. and Charles R. Jacobson
Bobbie and Steve Laufer
Burton L. Levine
Dana B. Levine
Lisa Lind
Jess and Meg Mandel
Ann Mayo
Elizabeth A. Meeker
Kelly Moore
Rachel Peniche
Ralph E. Schneider
Janet and Larry Smarr
Peter C. Smith
Vera and Harold Stein
Bryant A. Vu
Carey G. Wall
Carolyn L. and Scott K. White
Jeannette De Wyze


Donors who make provisions for ArtPower in their estate
Joyce Axelrod and Joseph Fisch
Judith Bachner and Eric Lasley
Ruth S. Stern
Kathryn Sturch



National Performance Network
New England Foundation for the Arts
UC San Diego Parent Fund


Joanna Christian
Molly Clark
Carolena Deutsch-Garcia
Jordan Peimer
Kathryn Sturch


PowerPlayers are an exceptional group of donors that have made a three year commitment to support ArtPower.
Joyce Axelrod and Joseph Fisch
Joan Bernstein
Alain Cohen and Denise Warren
Martha and Ed Dennis
Phyllis and Daniel Epstein
Elaine Galinson and Herb Solomon
Bobbie and Jon Gilbert
Renita Greenberg and Jim Alison
Eric Lasley and Judith Bachner
Kim Signoret-Paar
Paul and Edith H. Sanchez
Pat Weil and Christopher Weil
Molli Wagner

A portion of funding for ArtPower is provided by the UC San Diego Student Services Fee Committee.

Donor list and PowerPlayer list reflecting gifts and pledges allocated for July 1, 2019 through June 30, 2020.