JACK Quartet + Art of Elan

Presented by Art of Elan and ArtPower at UC San Diego

Art of Elan and ArtPower’s first-ever collaboration brings the renowned JACK Quartet to San Diego for an evening of music titled “Modern Medieval,” at The Loft in UC San Diego, where connections of musicality and thought between European composers of the past and the voices of American music today are explored in this one-hour program that includes music by Caroline Shaw as well as Gabriella Smith.

Austin Wulliman: Hoquetus David on Guillaume de Machaut (2024)
Caroline Shaw: Entre’acte (2011)
Ruth Crawford Seeger: String Quartet (1931)
Morton Feldman: Structures (1951)
Gabriella Smith: Carrot Revolution (2015)